WIMBORNE Athletic Club recently hosted their track-and-field presentation evening.

Their most significant achievement during the year was winning the Division Two title in the South West League and the consequent promotion to Division One for 2013.

The under-11 age group trophies were won by Abbie White and Tom Morrison.

The under-13 silverware went to Tom Stokes and Bethan Burley who also won the Wimborne Engraving female throws trophy.

Kelly Snook and Liam Winton won the under-15 trophies. Liam also took the Wimborne Engraving male throws cup.

Sharon Hutchings was the highest points scorer among the under-17 women as well as taking the female middle distance trophy.

Trophies for the single outstanding performances of the year went to Matt Curtis for his English Schools hurdles and to Grace Copeland for the 800 metres.

Ryan Webb won the best newcomer award and the high jump cup with a new under-15 club record of Im76.

Pippa Hine won the Carole Hollins long jump and sprint cups, Ronnie De Bique won the hurdles cup and Ryan Walbridge the middle distance male cup.

Ryan Long took the pole vault trophy, while Bethan Burley added the javelin trophy to her collection.

The multi events trophy was shared by Paul Flavell and Matt Curtis while Hannah Winton retained the Jonathan Edwards triple jump trophy, while the Hill Ford best team prize was won by the under-13 girls relay team who were beaten only once all season.