BRADY Kurtz and Jack Holder have been included in the Australian long squad for next month's Speedway World Cup.

The Pirates duo were selected alongside Chris Holder, Troy Batchelor, Jason Doyle, Josh Grajczonek, Nick Morris, Max Fricke, Sam Masters and Rohan Tungate.

Mark Lemon's side kick off their campaign against Great Britain, Czech Republic and the United States at King's Lynn on Saturday, July 1.

The Denmark line-up includes Hans Andersen but there is no place for Nicolai Klindt, who sustained knee ligament injuries in a spill in Latvia little more than a week ago.

The other members of the Danish squad are Niels-Kristian Iversen, Kenneth Bjerre, Michael Jepsen Jensen, Leon Madsen, Mikkel Michelsen, Peter Kildemand, Anders Thomsen, Patrick Hansen and Frederik Jacobsen.

Denmark kick off their campaign on Tuesday, July 4 at Vastervik against hosts Sweden, Russia and a qualifier.

The sidelined Krzysztof Kasprzak and his interim replacement as Pirates number one, Grzegorz Zengota, have both been overlooked by Poland who are seeded to the final at Leszno.

The Poles are the reigning champions having seen off Great Britain, Sweden and Australia at Belle Vue last year.