BASHLEY’S crushing nine-wicket victory over Waterlooville set up a mouthwatering second round clash against New Forest rivals Lymington in the Southern Premier League t20 Cup.

Jake Lilley (2-27) and Simon Ridley (2-24) were both among the wickets as Premier Division Bashley restricted their Division Three opponents to 115 for nine at Rowlands Avenue.

And after Jaron Morgan (45) and Neil Thurgood (48) had shared 71 for the first wicket, Richard Morris (21) joined Thurgood to see Bash home at 119 for one from just 13.1 overs.

Bashley, who beat Lymington on their way to winning the competition in 2012, will host their neighbours at the BGC on Sunday, June 29 (3pm).

Bournemouth, Cockspur Cup winners in 2009, earned a home tie with 2012 runners-up Havant after easing to a 39-run victory over Langley Manor.

George Russell (31) and Ben Bridgen (35*) were the mainstays of Bournemouth’s 125 for six before Jonny Coombs (3-13) and Jake Hurley (3-17) helped dismiss Manor for 86. Teenager Robbie Pack (1-17) also returned an economical spell.

Full second round draw: Alton v Sarisbury Athletic, Andover v Hartley Wintney, Bashley v Lymington, Bournemouth v Havant, Hampshire Academy v South Wilts, Old Tauntonians & Romsey v Basingstoke & North Hants, Paultons v Ventnor, Tichborne Park v Burridge (ties to be played on June 29).