Daily Echo sports reporter Neil Perrett chooses his top-10 permanent Cherries signings since 1992.

Bournemouth Echo: AFC Bournemouth: top 10 permanent signings since 1992

1. Steve Fletcher

Club legend and record appearance-maker, the striker proved an absolute steal at £30,000

Bournemouth Echo:

2. Eddie Howe

Brought back thanks to a fans’ fund in November 2004, he has repaid them with interest

Bournemouth Echo:

3. Ian Cox

Cost nothing and went on to establish himself as one of the club’s classiest central defenders

Bournemouth Echo:

4. Jason Pearce 

A bargain free transfer, he went on to win two supporters’ player-of-the-year awards

Bournemouth Echo:

5. Brett Pitman

Re-signed for £60,000, his goals were crucial in last season’s promotion to the Championship


Bournemouth Echo:

6. Matt Holland 

A free transfer, the midfielder went on to become one of the club’s youngest captains

Bournemouth Echo:

7. Neil Young 

Another freebie, he became one of the most consistent performers of modern times

Bournemouth Echo:

8. Steve Jones 

£150,000 well spent as the striker went on to play a leading role in the Great Escape of 1995

Bournemouth Echo:

9. Wade Elliott 

A snip at £5,000 from Bashley, the winger was crowned player of the year in his first full season

Bournemouth Echo:

10. Eunan O’Kane 

Signed for £175,000 from Torquay in July 2013, his stock has gone through the roof this season