The Conservatives retained the Littledown and Iford seat in a Bournemouth Council by election last night.

Gill Seymour was elected for the ruling Tory party.

Turnout was 19.98 per cent The political make-up of Bournemouth Borough Council remains: 46 Conservative, 3 Independent, 3 Labour, 2 Liberal Democrat.

Result: David Hughes (UKIP) 229 Peter Pull (Lib Dem) 214 Gill Seymour (Con) 810 Debbie Sharmaqn (Lab) 247