THE SOUTHERN League have confirmed the look of its four divisions for the 2022/23 campaign.

After the conclusion of games at Step two of the non-league pyramid, the FA has announced the make-up of Steps three and four.

In the Southern Premier League South, Poole Town will face newly promoted Hanwell Town, Plymouth Parkway, Winchester City, and big-spending Bracknell Town.

At the helm of Bracknell is familiar foe Bobby Wilkinson, the manager who led Hungerford from the Hellenic Premier to the National South in the same time-frame as Poole.

Bracknell lifted the Isthmian League South Central Division early this season, securing the title in March.

Whilst Poole’s closest neighbours Wimborne Town were relegated at the end of the 2021/22 season, they will enjoy a Dorset derby with the county’s other Magpies, Dorchester Town.

Fierce rivals Salisbury remain in the division, whilst the arrival of Winchester will reignite memories of battles between the two sides in the Wessex League and Hampshire League days.

With only two sides being relegated from the sixth tier of English football, there are no new faces from the National South, but there has been another change outside of promotions and relegations.

Kings Langley have been transferred back to the Southern League’s Central Division, after just one completed season in the South section.

The Southern League Division One South appears to be a very local affair for sides in the Dorset and New Forest region next campaign.

Whilst Wimborne return to the division due to relegation, fellow Dorset side Hamworthy United are looking forward to their first season in the eighth tier.

The Wessex Premier League champions will be joined by Bashley, who enjoyed many seasons previously in the Southern League.

Both Wessex sides will be looking to follow in the footsteps of Bash’s local rivals Lymington, who staved off the threat of relegation in their first season out of the Wessex League last time out.

Further into Hampshire there are two more sides close-by, with AFC Totton and Sholing both looking to go one better after just missing out on the play-offs last campaign.

Southern League Premier Division South (Seventh tier)

  • Beaconsfield Town
  • Bracknell Town (Promoted from Isthmian League)
  • Chesham United
  • Dorchester Town
  • Gosport Borough
  • Hanwell Town (Promoted from Isthmian League)
  • Harrow Borough
  • Hartley Wintney
  • Hayes & Yeading United
  • Hendon
  • Metropolitan Police
  • North Leigh
  • Plymouth Parkway (Promoted from Southern League)
  • Poole Town
  • Salisbury
  • Swindon Supermarine
  • Tiverton Town
  • Truro City
  • Walton Casuals
  • Weston-super-Mare
  • Winchester City (Promoted from Southern League)
  • Yate Town

Southern League Division One South (Eighth tier)

  • AFC Totton
  • Bashley
  • Bideford AFC
  • Bishops Cleeve
  • Bristol Manor Farm
  • Evesham United
  • Exmouth Town
  • Frome Town
  • Hamworthy United
  • Larkhall Athletic
  • Lymington Town
  • Melksham Town
  • Merthyr Town
  • Paulton Rovers
  • Sholing
  • Slimbridge
  • Tavistock
  • Westbury United
  • Willand Rovers
  • Wimborne Town