CHERRIES duo Chris Mepham and David Brooks have both been selected in Wales’s 26-man squad for this summer’s European Championship.

The pair are set to be part of Rob Page’s group for the tournament, with the Dragons starting in Group A alongside Italy, Switzerland and Turkey.

Mepham has accumulated 16 senior caps for his country, while Brooks – who represented England at youth level – also has the same number of Wales appearances.

Nineteen-year-old Cardiff midfielder Rubin Colwill has been included in the squad after just 191 minutes of senior football.

Colwill is the surprise name in the group skippered by Gareth Bale.

As expected, Hal Robson-Kanu – released by West Brom last week – missed out after being left out of the recent training camp.

Derby forward Tom Lawrence and Schalke winger Rabbi Matondo were also overlooked, with Swansea’s Ben Cabango selected ahead of Luton central defender Tom Lockyer.


Goalkeepers: Wayne Hennessey, Danny Ward, Adam Davies.

Defenders: Chris Gunter, Ben Davies, Connor Roberts, Ethan Ampadu, Chris Mepham, Joe Rodon, James Lawrence, Neco Williams, Rhys Norrington-Davies, Ben Cabango.

Midfielders: Aaron Ramsey, Joe Allen, Jonny Williams, Harry Wilson, Daniel James, David Brooks, Joe Morrell, Matt Smith, Dylan Levitt, Rubin Colwill.

Forwards: Gareth Bale, Kieffer Moore, Tyler Roberts.