POOLE Pirates are set to announce their seventh and final rider to complete their 2021 line-up tomorrow.

Pirates confirmed last week British champion Rory Schlein would join their septet for the Championship season, alongside Danny King, Steve Worrall, Stefan Nielsen, Zane Keleher and Ben Cook.

And the last component of the team is set to be announced at 7pm tomorrow.

Following a rule change, each club in the league now has to name a British 'rising star' into their side, which meant Poole dispensing of Josh MacDonald, before the Aussie had even been able to turn a wheel for the club due to last season being wiped out due to the coronavirus pandemic.

Meanwhile, Plymouth Gladiators have been officially accepted into this season's Championship.

They will now make up a 12-team division alongside Pirates, Berwick, Birmingham, Eastbourne, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Kent, Leicester, Newcastle, Redcar and Scunthorpe.

It is hoped the campaign will get underway in May.

Plymouth promoter Mark Phillips said: “We have an awesome race-track here at Plymouth. It’s small, it’s technical, you’re close to the action, it has proved brilliant racing in the past and now we’re bringing professional racers to it."