BOURNEMOUTH Manor were crowned Hayward Saturday Premier Division champions for the fourth successive season.

Last Saturday’s defeat against league leaders Bournemouth Electric meant Manor had to win both their remaining games by an aggregate of five goals to pip the Sparkies to the crown on goal difference.

Manor swept aside Westover 7-0 in a stunning display on Tuesday night thanks to Jamie Morgan, Dave Saunders, Darren Spiers (pen), and two apiece from Brad Aspin and Mickey Finch.

And they then cinched the title with an emphatic 9-2 triumph over AFC Burton, courtesy of Tyrone Carkeet, Spiers (pen), Aspin, Colin Dand, Finch, Jamie Morgan, Luke Scrimshaw and a couple of goals from Shane Barney.

The title triumph equalled the record of back-to-back Saturday league championships set by Westover Bournemouth between 2001 and 2004.

Sam Nash scored both AFC Burton goals, the second of which was a penalty.

It was the end of an era for Manor with manager Gary Thomas stepping down and skipper Darren Spiers hanging up his boots, both of whom have given outstanding service to the club over the years.

Elsewhere, it was an unlucky 13 for Gotham who, after twelve successive league victories, needed to win their final game of the season against Bransgore United to snatch the Division One title.

Stuart Marshall and Shane Sheridan struck for Gotham but they crashed to a 5-2 defeat when Bransgore netted through Chris Binns, Joe Spolander and a Ryan Hamm hat-trick.

Bournemouth Electric reserves were crowned champions, a point ahead of Gotham and two points ahead of third-placed Queen’s Park Athletic in another keenly contested title race.