ALEX Whitehouse’s double and Dave Midgeley’s extra-time winner booked East Christchurch a place in the third round of the FA Sunday Cup.

Flying winger Jonny King had a hand in all three goals as East’s 3-2 win inflicted a first defeat of the season on Plymouth & West Devon Premier League leaders The Navy Inn at Hurn Bridge.

Ben Collie’s brace helped AFC East Christchurch record a 5-3 win over Shoulder of Mutton in the second round of the MA Hart In-Excess Cup. Ryan Finch, Simon Mapstone and Tom Easom also netted for the winners while Jamie Kay, Matt Davis and Matt Dawes replied.

Mitchell Speechley-Price’s penalty gave NMO an early lead in their second round tie with Wiseguys who hit back to triumph 7-1 thanks to goals from Joe Bennett, Tyrone Carkeet, Fernando Da Silva, Ollie Bolton, Riki Alderson, Teddy Hills and Abraham Adesoji.

Meanwhile, goals from Pepe Smith, River Smith and Dan Hiscock earned Loch & Quay a 3-1 win over Abbey and saw them replace their opponents at the top of Hayward Sunday League Division One.

Promoted as Division Two champions, Loch & Quay have won all five league games since taking their place in the top flight. Chris Long hit Abbey’s consolation.

Talbot Rangers moved into fourth place after Keiron Arif, Steve Flynn, Dominic Falco and Ron Frost netted in their 4-3 win over AFC Burton who replied through Levi Ridealgh, Dan Brennan and Sam Nash.

Kyle Graham’s hat-trick and doubles from Liam Holland and Dan Molyneaux saw Newtown Athletic register a 7-0 win over Division Two rivals AFC Wimborne.

Lascelles Richardson, Andy Gosling and Liam Phillips were on target in Rushmere’s 3-2 victory over Bournemouth Sports, who replied through Dean Norman and Matt Underwood.

Tower Park moved off the foot of Division Three after holding leaders Vienna Suttoners to a 2-2 draw. Lee Corbin and Carl Phillips netted for Tower Park and Josh Thompson and James Bainton were on target for Vienna Suttoners.

Goals from Alex Frost and Stephen Murphy earned New Milton Borough a 2-1 win over Boscombe Celtic who surrendered pole position in Division Five. Robin Daniels netted for Celtic.

Jamie Holland led the way with a hat-trick as Grange Athletic replaced Celtic at the summit thanks to a 9-1 triumph over Kirkfield United. Ryan Elsworth chipped in with a double and Charlie Ryan, Kaine Ellis, Dan Talbot and an own goal completed the tally. Morgan Gray hit United’s consolation.

Leon Samson’s double and a Jake Batty effort saw Woodville Wanderers maintain top spot in Division Six with a 3-2 win over Siemens who replied through Dan Jones (2).

Yusef Akanni’s hat-trick spearheaded JP Morgan reserves to a 10-0 win over Boscombe Celtic reserves. Joe Taylor (2), Seef Sapahi, Juan Perusia, Keeble Osborne, Lloyd Wallen and an own goal completed the scoring.

Goals from Karl Harrington, Dan Bignall, Harry Grant and Nic Collins earned Canford Rovers reserves a 4-3 win over Academy who replied through Matt Marsh, Steve Pender and Jordan Sheppard.

Brad Aspin and Sam Purdy both plundered hat-tricks in Vienna Suttoners reserves’s 8-3 win over Branksome Liberal in the quarter-final of the Lawrence A Brivati Cup. Robbie Arnold, Mike Richardson and Liam Scadding were on target for Branksome Liberal.

Jack Fendley’s double helped Poole Borough book their place in the semi-final thanks to a 5-0 victory over Canford Rovers at Turlin Moor. Mike Collins, Callum Neate and Tony O’Callaghan were also on target for Boro.

Nasim Meddah’s hat-trick earned Wakanda a 3-1 victory over West Howe in the third round of the MA Hart Robbins Cup at the Specsavers County Ground. Dan Davis netted West Howe’s consolation.

Toby Williams and Tom Smart both hit hat-tricks in Alderney Manor’s 8-4 victory over Parkstone Athletic in the second round of the MA Hart Robbins Cup at Branksome Rec.

James King bagged a double for Manor while Storm Graham’s treble and a goal from David Payne proved in vain for Athletic. Manor will face Christchurch Starre in the third round.

Poole Wanderers set up a third-round clash with Bournemouth Athletic after edging a 4-3 win over Parkstone.

Adam Hankins, James Young, Tom Defer and Luke Witherford netted for Wanderers while John Nicholls, Ryan Matthews and Harry Wheeler replied for Parkstone.