DORSET Funeral Plan League winners Wimborne & Colehill received their trophy at a recent presentation night.

It was the club’s third title in seven years and this latest triumph proved another team effort.

Three batsmen scored more than 500 runs – Colin Randall (645), Mark House (548) and James Miller (509). With the ball, three players took more than 20 wickets – Tom Caines (27), Ed Bartlett (24) and George Bartlett (23).

Player of the year was Broadstone’s Luke Carter for his haul of 876 runs, while groundsman of the year went to Hamworthy Recreation.

Christchurch were honoured for their Division One title success and DACO fair play awards were won by Martinstown in the Premier League and Shillingstone in Division One.

Club of the year was scooped by Shaftesbury for their two title-winning teams, losing just three games between them.

League chairman John Ridout said: “There was some great cricket and standout individual performances.

“I’d like to congratulate all the winners, especially the Premier League champions who happen to be from my club.

“We are very grateful for the continued support of our sponsors, The Dorset Funeral Plan."