PIRATES supporters have selected their all-time dream team to mark the club’s 70th anniversary.

The Magnificent Seven polls, run as part of Poole’s platinum campaign, saw supporters vote in their thousands on Twitter.

Ken Middleditch topped the poll in the 1940s-1960s category, while Malcolm Simmons and Craig Boyce were selected from the 1970s-1980s votes.

In the ultra-competitive 1990s-2000s category, Mark Loram, Tony Rickardsson, Chris Holder and Darcy Ward completed the line-up.

Pirates boss Matt Ford told the club website: “I can only thank our supporters for getting involved in this great campaign. Looking through the list of riders, it was an incredibly tough task to select seven greats.

“But, as always, the fans stepped up and I think their Magnificent Seven is the perfect team.”

The club's 70th anniversary meeting is due to take place at Wimborne Road on Friday, March 23.

Popular Danish star Bjarne Pedersen is set to race in what could prove his final appearance at Poole.

Field to date: Hans Andersen, Nico Covatti, Josh Grajczonek, Chris Holder, Niels-Kristian Iversen, Frederik Jakobsen, Nicolai Klindt, Brady Kurtz, Bjarne Pedersen, Linus Sundstrom, Mateusz Szczepaniak, Kacper Woryna.