RINGWOOD have reclaimed the New Forest League title they last won in 2010.

In the past two seasons, the crown has passed to arch-rivals Brockenhurst.

But Ringwood sealed this year’s honours with a 6-2 (65-58) victory at Lymington.

That triumph was led by a 26-7 scorcher from Eric Knight, Mark Brocklebank and Steve Van Wyk.

Brock are guaranteed second spot after a 7-1 (77-64) defeat of Milford was bolstered by the 21-11 card of Kevin White, Derek Place and Alan Jennings.

Fordingbridge A pressed on towards the Division Three laurels with Ted Gunn, Brian Pugh and John Woodard (23-8) starring in the 73-49 whitewash of Lymington.

In Division Four, Lymington bagged a full house (77-44) against New Milton, thanks largely to the efforts of Guy Fovargue, Peter Rolph and Peter Collis (23-6).

Cliff Vass, Ben Maskell and Alan Strickland (22-13) pulled out all the stops as Brockenhurst squeezed in 6-2 (66-65) at Iford Bridge, whose finest were Colin Mapstone, Norman Hurst and Alistair Wilson (22-10).