Biffy Clyro, Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds, Fatboy Slim and George Ezra are among the first acts announced for this year’s Isle of Wight Festival.

Courteeners, Bastille, Lily Allen, Jess Glynne, James and Madness have also been revealed.

This year’s event takes place between June 13 and 16.

Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds will take to the Main Stage on Friday evening while George Ezra will play the main stage on Saturday in what will be his first major UK festival headline performance.

Special guest Fatboy Slim, making his Isle of Wight Festival debut, will keep the party going as he plays until the early hours following George’s performance

Scottish rockers Biffy Clyro will bring the festival to a close on Sunday night when they play the main stage.

Artists announced today for The Isle of Wight Festival 2019:

  • Anne-Marie
  • Bastille
  • Biffy Clyro
  • Courteeners
  • Dean Lewis
  • DMA’S
  • Fatboy Slim
  • Freya Ridings
  • George Ezra
  • Gerry Cinnamon
  • Haçienda Classiçal
  • James
  • Jax Jones
  • Jess Glynne
  • KT Tunstall
  • Lily Allen
  • Madness
  • Miles Kane
  • Mystery Jets
  • Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds
  • Richard Ashcroft
  • Rick Astley
  • Sam Fender
  • Sigala
  • Sigrid
  • The Coral
  • Tom Walker
  • Wild Front

Tickets for The Isle of Wight Festival 2019 go on sale this Friday, January 25, at 9am from