BOURNEMOUTH Manor will pay their respects to the late Mark Samson ahead of tomorrow's MA Hart Pickford Cup final at Hurn Bridge (7.30pm).

Mark, who was associated with Queens Park Athletic for more than a decade, first as a player and then as manager, lost his battle with cancer, aged 50, in January.

Every Manor player will take to the pitch, accompanied by a mascot, wearing a #sammo t-shirt in his memory.

Manor were Queens Park Athletic's first opponents following Mark's death and the teams held a minute's silence.

The reigning Hayward Saturday League champions have drafted in Steve Marais to solve their goalkeeping crisis for the clash with current Premier Division leaders Bournemouth Sports.

Marais, whose availability this season has been restricted due to work commitments, has answered their SOS after regular stopper Liam Roberts was ruled out.

Roberts suffered a serious ankle injury when he landed awkwardly during their clash with Electric on Saturday, the game subsequently abandoned as a result of the incident.

The 24-year-old was taken to hospital with suspected torn ligaments, although the extent of the damage is unlikely to be determined until he has seen a specialist on Friday.

Roberts, who is on crutches, is expected to be among the crowd as Manor look to register a third win of the season over Sports.

A goal from Luke Scrimshaw earned them a 1-0 victory in February - Sports's only league defeat of the season - while Manor also knocked them out of the Poole Bay Challenge Cup.

However, Sports have the edge in the race for this season's title and are currently four points ahead, although Manor have a game in hand. They are due to meet at Kinson Manor on the final day of the season.

Bournemouth Manor: Steve, Marais, Darren Millar, Lee Clarke, Luke Scrimshaw, Colin Dand, Dave Saunders, Martin Sault, Darren Spiers, Terry Foote, Sam Purdy, Micky Finch, Ryan Shaylor, Adam Janes, Dan Taylor, Brad Aspin, Lewis Burgis.

Bournemouth Sports: (from) Kyle Roberjot, Kane Brennan, Zach Keane, Phil Staples, Dave Lock, Jamie Pickett, Jack Sullivan, Mark Gunter, Ian Musselwhite, Jack Jones, Scott Rogers, Aaron Parson, James Burton, Adam Baxter, Sam Ellis, Nathan Edwards.