HAYWARD Saturday Premier Division winners Westover Bournemouth’s only league defeat last season was in their final game against Trinidad, but the champs had the upper hand this time when they opened the new campaign with a 4-2 success.

Dale Walters (2), Ed Ewens and Dave Cox were the Westover marksmen with Dan Ravelin and Rob Stalker replying for Trinidad.

In the other Premier Division game, Portcastrian were 2-0 winners against Parley Sports thanks to Tim Constable and a Ben Virabi penalty.

Mudeford Men’s Club had a winning start in Division One when Mitch East settled the issue 1-0 against Twynham Rangers, while, in Division Two, Mike Thompson’s double strike was not enough to save Queens Park Athletic from a 5-2 defeat against South Coast Demolition.

Martin Edwards (2), Scott Hole (2) and Adie Snell were on target for the Demolition men.

• Ben Close struck for AFC Burton in Division Three but Bisterne Rangers just got the better of them 2-1 thanks to Sam Hills and Charlie Heggan.

• Napoleons began their Division Four campaign with a 3-0 victory over Milford thanks to goals from Darren Britton, Mark Aspin and Jon Huggins, while Barry Ward and Gregg Harbut gave AFC Pennington the edge 2-1 over New Milton Eagles. Jon Spooner was the Eagles scorer.

Nick Russon struck twice for Burley but they had to settle for a point when Aaron Wheeler’s penalty and an Alan Stride effort earned AFC Bransgore a 2-2 draw.

• Sean Barton, Greg Jones and substitute Tyler Corbin bagged two apiece when Bransgore United gave Boldre Royals a 6-1 drubbing in Division Five, while the Division Six game between A&T Athletic and Lower Parkstone CFC finished all square 2-2 with Grant Payne and Daniel Wills scoring for Athletic and Chris Elkins and Matt Baker replying for the visitors.