JAMIE Holland clinched the Division One title for Darby’s Corner when he struck three minutes from time to clinch a 1-0 win over promotion rivals Priory Quays.

It completes a rags to riches story for manager Kieran Campbell and his team after so many seasons in their 25-year history were spent languishing in the lower leagues.

It was a fitting reward for all the hard work put in over the years by secretary Dave Gunn and chairman Paul Bowditch and the icing on the cake comes on Sunday, May 1, when they meet West Moors SSC in the Dorset Sunday Senior Cup Final.

Had it not been for Darby’s late winner, Christchurch Royals would have taken the title on goal difference.

Chris Forbes rattled in four as they hammered Bournemouth Athletic 8-0 with Rob Hepple, Kevin Brennan, David Bratt and Dale Simpson adding one each.

Meanwhile, in the other Division One game, Aaron Duncan netted for Foresters Arms but Vienna Windows had the upper hand 3-1 thanks to Will Morgan, Nick Lewis and Andy Harman.

• Branksome Railway remained on course for the runners-up spot in the Premier Division when Sam Purdy’s 75th-minute strike settled the issue 2-1 against West Moors Social Club. Kane Andrews was the other Railway marksman with striker Mike Haskell replying for West Moors.

• Jamie Moores was the four-goal star when Division Two championship challengers Shoulder of Mutton swept aside Magdon Scaffolding 5-0, with the other goal coming from Luke Whittaker.

• Division Three champions Bluewood Athletic put paid to Fernside Sports 3-0 thanks to Scott Parker, Chia Khider and Phil Swierczynski.

• M A Hart Lawrence A Brivati Cup winners GSH need just one point from their three remaining games to add the Division Four trophy to their collection after their 12-1 trouncing of New Inn.

Gareth Keeping plundered six and Jamie Clark bagged a hat-trick with Simon Young (2) and Rhys Williams also on target, while Ross Dominey scored New Inn’s consolation goal.

Simon Wong netted for promotion rivals Lovett but they had to settle for a point when Danny Styles earned Boscombe Celtic a 1-1 draw.

Meanwhile, Marc Scrimshaw nabbed a brace in Wallisdown Con’s 5-1 triumph over Three Cross with Andy Gillingham, Wayne Fripp and Wayne Doe adding one each.

• Verwood SSC led through Shaun Steer but AFC HADCA celebrated their Division Five championship success after coming back to win 3-1 with goals from Joe Harris, Mark Saunders and Ben Brown.

LV FC led through Mark Rampling but their title aspirations were extinguished when Bournemouth Sports reserves emerged 2-1 winners with goals from Alan Luther and Scott Smith.

• Rockbourne are level on points with Division Six pacesetters AKD Allstars after Jason Thorne scored all three goals to subdue Victoria Park Royals 3-1.

AKD have the advantage of having three games in hand though.

Talbot Pub have their sights on finishing third after their 4-1 victory over Kavell reserves courtesy of Jamie Wilson’s hat-trick and a goal from Dave Hughes, while William Lowth steered AFC Ringwood to a 1-0 win over Ace Fabrication.

• Chris Smith (2), Karl Chalkley (2), Paul Titman and Rob Doble gave Division Seven champions Poole Bay Estates a 6-1 triumph over third-placed New Milton Borough, whose consolation goal came from Stephen Murphy.

Chris Payne and Chris Elkins both bagged four when runners-up DH Britannia gave Dean Park Inn a 9-3 drubbing.

Ross Tucker was the other DH scorer with Aaron Atkinson, Dean Iles and Matt Hicks replying for the visitors.

Newtown Rovers finished their campaign just one point adrift of Division Eight leaders Fiveways Rangers after Martin Frigot and Adam Janes scored two each in their 4-2 success against Ferndown Forest.

M A Hart Nicholas Read Cup winners Kings Arms Wallisdown need seven points from their five remaining games to take the league title after their 7-4 victory over Winkton Autos thanks to Darryl Baker, Mark Carrigan and an own goal, and Sacha Navarro’s four-goal blast.

Ensbury Park Rangers netted through Dan Brown and Lawrence Waters but LV FC reserves leap-frogged them into fourth place after beating them 4-2 through Terry Daly and a Lee Nazari hat-trick.

• Mount take over on top of Division Nine following their 9-2 hammering of AFC Burton reserves and two points from their three remaining games will be enough to secure the title. Mike Hall and Matt Eves both bagged hat-tricks with the other goals coming via Ben Duffett (2) and Tom Dack.