THE Bournemouth Hayward League will take a representative team to Brockenhurst tomorrow night (7.45pm) in a special memorial match for the late Dave Lane.

Lane was a life vice-president of the Bournemouth FA having been on the council for 18 years while serving as vice-chairman at Brockenhurst. He died unexpectedly in April 2011.

BFA president Mike Fowler said: “Dave was a terrific ambassador for clubs from the Forest and surrounding areas.

"Brockenhurst FC had been his second home during the last 11 years of his life.

“It has been well-documented that he spent many hours working tirelessly on ground improvements with his colleagues at the club in his spare time.”

The teams will contest the Dave Lane Memorial Shield at Brock’s Grigg Lane home.

BFA squad: Steve Marais (Richmond Park Con), Richard Drew (Parley), Clive Stopper (Westover), Pete Old (Mudeford Men’s Club), Craig Leverton (Poppies), Washington Gwenzie (Electric), Darren Saunders (Electric), Shaun McCoy (Electric), Dale Walters (Westover), Dave Saunders (Mudeford Men’s Club), Danny Rattew (Westover), Steve Haime, Mark Wheeler, Steve Flynn, Brad Aspin (all Richmond Park Con), Ben Mowlam (Parley), Ed Ewens (Westover).