Purbeck District Council election results

First published in News

OVER 72% of Purbeck voters in the relevant wards turned out to vote in the local elections.

The following district councillors have been elected:

Bere Regis – Councillor Peter Wharf (Independent)

Creech Barrow - Councillor Nick Cake (Conservative)

Langton Ward - Councillor Mike Lovell (Conservative)

Lytchett Matravers – Councillor Mark Gracey (Liberal Democrats)

Swanage South – Councillor Gary Suttle (Conservative)

Wareham – Councillor David Budd (Liberal Democrats)

West Purbeck – Councillor Barry Quinn (Conservative)

Winfrith and East Knighton – Councillor Malcolm Barnes (Conservative)

There is still no overall control of the Council, with the Liberal Democrats having 12 seats and the Conservatives having 10 seats. In addition there are two Independents.

For a full breakdown of the results, click here

Send us your news, pictures and videos

Most read stories

Local Info

Enter your postcode, town or place name

About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree