Rugby: Bournemouth RFC's National Three South West fixtures 2014-15



First published in Sport
Last updated

BOURNEMOUTH have been handed a trio of tough opening fixtures after the National Three South West fixtures were released.

Lions, promoted from the fifth-tier division two seasons ago, begin on September 6 with a trip to newly-promoted South West One East champions Oxford Harlequins, who ran in more than 1,000 points last season.

Crispin Cormack’s men then kick-off their home campaign against last season’s runners-up Redingensians before travelling to Exmouth, who will also be looking to bounce straight back after relegation from National Two South along with rivals Bournemouth.

The champions of the 14-team league gain automatic promotion while the runners-up take part in a play-off against their counterparts from National Three South East.

There are three relegation places.



SEPTEMBER 6 Oxford Harlequins (A) 13 Redingensians (H) 20 Exmouth (A) 27 Barnstaple (H)

OCTOBER 4 Weston-super-Mare (A) 11 Brixham (A) 18 Chard (H) 25 Bracknell (A)

NOVEMBER 1 Hornets (H) 15 Newton Abbot (A) 22 Old Centralians (H)

DECEMBER 6 Old Patesians (A) 13 Old Redcliffians (H) 20 Redingensians (A)

JANUARY 3 Exmouth (H) 10 Barnstaple (A) 17 Weston-super-Mare (H) 31 Brixham (H)

FEBRUARY 7 Chard (A) 21 Bracknell (H) 28 Hornets (A)

MARCH 7 Newton Abbot (H) 21 Old Centralians (A) 28 Old Patesians (H)

APRIL 11 Old Redcliffians (A) 18 Oxford Harlequins (H)

Send us your news, pictures and videos

Most read stories

Local Info

Enter your postcode, town or place name

About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree